Board of Directors

The Board Of Directors
Unless notified in advance by Council Staff, all BOD meetings will be held at Thomas Jefferson EMS Council (400 Martha Jefferson Dr., Ste. 100). Meetings are held the second (2nd) Wednesday at 7 PM in September, November, January, March, May and July. All are welcomed!

Board Members:

R. John Lye, Lake Monticello, President

Hal Schaffer, Vice President 
Peter Davidson, CARS, Treasurer

Peppy Winchel, TJEMS, Executive Director 

Melissa Meador, Greene County, Secretary
Vacant, Mineral Rescue
Vacant, Lake Anna Rescue 
Lily Bramble, Holly Grove Rescue
Vacant, Louisa County
Meade Whitaker, Albemarle County
Noah Hillstrom, Madison Co. EMS
Dr. George Lindbeck MD, OMD
Dr. Debra Perina MD, OMD/UVA
Tony Reid, Rockfish VFD
Mike Riddle, Wintergreen
Sean Wood, Roseland Rescue
Dr. Jeff Alberts, MD, MJH Physicians
Melanie Welcher, WARS
Russell Gibson, Nelson County
Debbie Smith, Fluvanna County

Vacant, UVA Prehospital 

Hezedean Smith, Charlottesville Fire Department                                                

Courtney Lambert, RN, Martha Jefferson Hospital                                                 

Kristin Hawk, Louisa County Fire & EMS

Latest Events

Holiday - Office Closed for Memorial Day
Mon May 30 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Executive Board Meeting
Thu Jun 02 @10:00AM - 11:00PM
Focus Group: Development of First Responder Training on Autism
Tue Jun 07 @ 5:30PM - 07:30PM
SPARC - Youth-focused Workgroup Meeting
Wed Jun 15 @12:30PM - 02:00PM
Holiday - Office Closed for Juneteenth
Mon Jun 20 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM

Upcoming Classes

Hybrid EMT Class
Sat May 28 @10:00AM - 05:30PM
Hybrid EMT Class
Sat Jun 11 @10:00AM - 05:30PM
Hybrid EMT Class
Sat Jun 18 @10:00AM - 05:30PM
Hybrid EMT Class
Sat Jun 25 @10:00AM - 05:30PM
VLIT Class June
Mon Jun 27 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Back To Top