EMS Physicians

The Thomas Jefferson EMS Council enjoys a progressive collection of EMS Physicians for those agencies within the region and the University of Virginia catchment area (includes Buckingham and Orange Counties). These individuals meet on a monthly basis which enables the region to have a consistent set of standards, protocols, and quality control systems. It also allows our EMS Physician's the opportunity to run simultaneous studies in the field with agencies averaging a run volume of over 18,000 calls per year.

Meeting Dates:
2nd Tuesday of every other month at 11 AM at TJEMS Council Office. Currently meeting via Zoom.

Committee Members:
George Lindbeck, MD - Chairman, Regional Medical Director
Jeff Alberts, MD
William Brady, MD
Debra Perina, MD
Robert O’Connor, MD
Jeff Young, MD
J. Forrest Calland, MD
Mark Sochor, MD
Alix Padgett-Brown, MD

Latest Events

Holiday - Office Closed for Memorial Day
Mon May 30 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Executive Board Meeting
Thu Jun 02 @10:00AM - 11:00PM
Focus Group: Development of First Responder Training on Autism
Tue Jun 07 @ 5:30PM - 07:30PM
SPARC - Youth-focused Workgroup Meeting
Wed Jun 15 @12:30PM - 02:00PM
Holiday - Office Closed for Juneteenth
Mon Jun 20 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM

Upcoming Classes

Hybrid EMT Class
Sat May 28 @10:00AM - 05:30PM
Hybrid EMT Class
Sat Jun 11 @10:00AM - 05:30PM
Hybrid EMT Class
Sat Jun 18 @10:00AM - 05:30PM
Hybrid EMT Class
Sat Jun 25 @10:00AM - 05:30PM
VLIT Class June
Mon Jun 27 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Back To Top