EMS Physicians

The Thomas Jefferson EMS Council enjoys a progressive collection of EMS Physicians for those agencies within the region and the University of Virginia catchment area (includes Buckingham and Orange Counties). These individuals meet on a bi-monthly basis which enables the region to have a consistent set of standards, protocols, and quality control systems. It also allows our EMS Physician's the opportunity to run simultaneous studies in the field with agencies averaging a run volume of over 18,000 calls per year.

Meeting Dates:
2nd Tuesday of even months at 10 AM at TJEMS Council Office or via Zoom

Committee Members:

George Lindbeck, MD - Chairman, Regional Medical Director
Sean Brooks, MD – DRT/SMJH
William Brady, MD – Albemarle County,  
J. Forrest Calland, MD - CARS
J. Scott Just, MD – Nelson County

Jacob Mace, DO- Greene County
Matthew Rhames, MD – Madison County 
Alix Padgett-Brown, MD, UVA Medical Transport Network
Debra Perina, MD, Fluvanna County, North Anna, Ruckersville VFD, Standardsville VFD
Mark Sochor, MD – LMVRS
Mike Vitto, MD – Louisa County
Jeff Young, MD - UVA Trauma Services

Latest Events

Upcoming Classes

Departments of Neurology and Emergency Medicine
Mon Mar 04 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Leadership Class
Fri Mar 22 @ 4:00PM - 08:00PM
Leadership Classes
Sat Mar 23 @ 9:00AM - 01:00PM
TJEMS VILT: Pediatric Non Accidental Trauma
Mon Mar 25 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Back To Top