Latest News

Sentara Martha Jefferson Hospital earns Comprehensive Stroke Center Certification

Sentara Martha Jefferson Hospital recently earned certification from DNV GL - Healthcare as a Comprehensive Stroke Center, reflecting the highest level of competence for the treatment of serious stroke events. Only seven stroke centers in the Commonwealth of Virginia and approximately 125 across the country hold this top designation.

Sentara is committed to raising awareness and educating community members about the signs and risk factors of stroke.

Madison County EMS is hosting a continuing education event on June 25, 2022. Targeted towards rural EMS providers, event topics will include the management of hypoperfused patients and advanced airway management. RSVP to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

One full day of CEU for Virginia Certified EMS Providers.

 

We would like to thank Three Notched Brewery for their sponsorship for EMS Appreciation Week. During that week, Three Notched will be giving a 10% discount to all first responders.

Page 2 of 4

Latest Events

Holiday - Office Closed for Memorial Day
Mon May 30 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Executive Board Meeting
Thu Jun 02 @10:00AM - 11:00PM
Focus Group: Development of First Responder Training on Autism
Tue Jun 07 @ 5:30PM - 07:30PM
SPARC - Youth-focused Workgroup Meeting
Wed Jun 15 @12:30PM - 02:00PM
Holiday - Office Closed for Juneteenth
Mon Jun 20 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM

Upcoming Classes

Hybrid EMT Class
Sat May 28 @10:00AM - 05:30PM
Hybrid EMT Class
Sat Jun 11 @10:00AM - 05:30PM
Hybrid EMT Class
Sat Jun 18 @10:00AM - 05:30PM
Hybrid EMT Class
Sat Jun 25 @10:00AM - 05:30PM
VLIT Class June
Mon Jun 27 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Back To Top